Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library services for further education students: eResources

State Library subscription databases and eJournals

Subscription databases for use on-site

The State Library of South Australia has a selection of authoritative databases that you can use in the Library.  

Home Access

Some of these databases are available for use from home, for residents of South Australia. Join the State Library and register for home access for eResources.

eJournals

To find which electronic journals the Library holds, search the online catalogue by title. Alternatively, through the eJournal portal, search by title or browse by subject or title.

Newsbank

Newsbank is a comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national, and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, and videos. Newspapers such as The Advertiser, Th Sunday Mail, and The Australian, are available from 1998 until present, with more recent issues fully digitised. 

PressReader

PressReader provides online access to the full content of 7,000 current newspapers and magazines from approximately 120 countries, in 60 plus languages, and displays an exact replica of the printed edition. Issues for the last 3-12 months are available with the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles.

eResources for students

We have a selection of eResources that are particularly useful for students and student research.

Public Libraries SA eResources

Various subscription databases are available through Public Libraries SA. You could also check your local library website.

Note that registration is often required to view eResources.

 

 

National Library of Australia e-resources

The National Library of Australia (NLA), located in Canberra, has a number of electronic subscription databases that you can access from home.

For more information on how to use and access these eResources, explore the NLA eResources Library guide.

It is free to join but registration is required. The State Library is unable to facilitate this service on your behalf, it needs to be done online through the National Library's website.