Skip to main content

Audiovisual collections: Websites and other digital collections

The State Library of South Australia's audiovisual collection was established in the 1970s. It now includes all analogue and digital formats.

Electronic resources/computer files

The Library collects and preserves computer files, software, games, databases and so on. These include regular South Australian Government legislation updates on disc/CD-ROM, 'electronic books', and PC and Playstation games developed by Adelaide based RATBAG Games.

At present this collection is for preservation only and is therefore not generally made available for public use. Enquiries are always welcome, Ask Us.

Website archives

PANDORA, Australia's Web Archive

PANDORA is a growing collection of Australian online publications, established by the National Library of Australia in 1996, which continues to grow collaboratively with other Australian libraries and cultural collecting organisations.

PANDORA provides access to a snapshot of specific websites at a point in time. This snapshot is typically taken either as a once-off representative sample or on an annual basis depending on factors including technological composition of the website and its importance to the state and/or country.

As the legal deposit provisions of the Libraries Act 1982 do not currently cover online material, permission from individual publishers must be sought prior to including their work in the archive.

The name, PANDORA, is an acronym that encapsulates our mission: Preserving and Accessing Networked Documentary Resources of Australia. Read more about our use of PANDORA.

Search PANDORA for archived websites

SA websites in PANDORA

We have captured and archived a variety of South Australian websites in PANDORA.

Suggest a website for archiving

Contact us
Phone: (08) 8207 7250
Email: Published Collection Development